Yummies… Crockpot Lasagna

So, night before last I made dinner. I was cruising pinterest earlier that day and saw a delicious looking pin for Crockpot Lasagna and got all kinds of hungry. I did stray from her recipe just a bit in the way I just used mozzarella and no ricotta, my husband hates ricotta and that’s fine by me.
So here’s what I did. I browned one pound of beef and chopped up a couple cloves of garlic and some onion and put it in a pan with a can of pasta sauce. Can I just say, I love Italian food. You rarely have to wonder if there’s msg in it. I am oh so very anti msg. Anyways why don’t we let some pictures do the talking for what to do next.

20120118-102345.jpg

20120118-102406.jpg

That’s about it. Total prep time, about 30 mins. I will say though that I think 4 hours was a bit much for me. Made the middle noodles a little too soft so maybe start checking it at the 3 hour mark. Also I used no measurement for how much cheese I used. I let my growling tummy do the measuring. One more thing, be sure to spray your crockpot with cooking spray or you’ll have a big Italian mess on your hands. Also sorry there’s no picture for the finished product. By the time it was time to eat I couldn’t resist the food long enough to even turn on my camera. So, go grocery shopping now, it’ll be ready by dinner time!

Xo

Leave a Reply

