DIY…Pastel Hair

20111117-111503.jpg

From time to time I like to jazz up my do with a little color. But being a ginger, I have a hard time deciding what crazy colors go well with my coloring. So, I mix up my own and you can too. Most shades are far too dark for me. So what’s the secret to lighter pastel shades? Mixing tiny amounts of the color with conditioner. Easy huh?
For my light lavender locks, I use a demi permanent, N’Rage Purple Plum, because it’ll wash out fairly quickly. I change my mind on hair color with the weather pretty much. So yeah…mix it with a big ol dollop of conditioner, it also seems better for my hair than just straight up dye, put it on your pre lightened hair, leave it on for about 45 mins, was it out and go. Couldn’t be easier.

20111117-111429.jpg

Comments
One Response to “DIY…Pastel Hair”
  1. Emmalee says:

    I’m a ginger too! For sure trying this.

Leave a Reply

